Yes, if you sync your Chrome extensions across all your devices and then remove your Dapper extension from one of those devices – it will remove Dapper on every device associated with that Google Account. You can disable Chrome’s sync feature specifically for your extensions. Note: this will disable the sync feature for all
of your extensions. To do this:
- Type in ’Chrome://settings/syncSetup/advanced’ into your search bar
- Under ’Sync everything’ toggle ’Extensions’ off
So long as you have your rescue kit, you will never lose access to your account!